Athletic Hall of Fame Inductees

The Hilton High School Athletic Hall of Fame inducted seven new members on Dec. 28. This year’s honored Hilton CSD athletes and coach are Marjorie Wyant (Teacher/Coach), Paige “Wray” Stoll '08 (Gymnastics, Track and Field), Andrew Pirnie – '11 (Track and Field), Zoe Camillaci '15 (Track and Field), Simon Garno '16 (Soccer, Tennis), Louie DePrez '17 (Wrestling), and Yianni Diakomihalis '17 (Wrestling).

The Hilton High School Sports Hall of Fame annually recognizes those individuals who have made outstanding contributions to the Hilton athletic program and in some cases, at a higher level, through their participation as athletes, coaches, or administrators. 

Thank you to the this year's Selection Committee:  Brian Bartalo, Holley CSD superintendent and former Hilton High School principal and swim coach; Amy Centola, varsity softball coach and teacher; Michael Giruzzi, retired Hilton CSD athletic director; Craig Gross, teacher and varsity wrestling coach; Ken Krause, teacher and former varsity boys soccer coach; Jeff Merkel '85 athlete and track, cross country coach; Tara Merino, teacher, coach and current athletic coordinator; Steve Sorensen '87 athlete, former varsity girls soccer coach and current Merton Williams Middle School assistant principal; Mike Szczepanik, former girls cross country and track and field coach; and Jeffrey Wheaton, director of physical education, health and athletics.


Hilton 2023 Athletic Hall of Fame Induction from Varsity Media on Vimeo.